World Team Tennis Awards Winners

World Team Tennis (WTT) is recognizing some of their top players as the 2014 season concludes this weekend with the WTT Finals in Springfield.  The league announced that Daniela Hantuchova of the San Diego Aviators and Marcelo Melo of the Philadelphia Freedoms are the World TeamTennis MVPs.
Somdev Devvarman of the San Diego Aviators and Anabel Medina Garrigues of the Texas Wild were named as WTT Rookies of the Year, while San Diego’s David MacPherson was named WTT Coach of the Year.  These players were standouts in the 39th season of World TeamTennis which concludes Sunday, July 27, with the WTT Finals in Springfield.  The Washington Kastles will be facing off against the Springfield Lasers in a rematch of the 2013 Finals.
The Kastles are vying for a record-tying fourth consecutive championship while the Lasers are looking for their first title in five finals.
FEMALE MVP:  Daniela Hantuchova (San Diego Aviators)
MALE MVP:  Marcelo Melo (Philadelphia Freedoms)
FEMALE ROOKIE: Anabel Medina Garrigues (Texas Wild)
MALE ROOKIE:  Somdev Devvarman (San Diego Aviators)
COACH OF THE YEAR:  David MacPherson (San Diego Aviators)