Windies Win Second World T20 Title

The West Indies are the first team to win two ICC World Twenty20 titles after defeating England by four wickets in Sunday’s final at Eden Gardens.  The Windies won the toss and sent the English in to bat.  The Three Lions got off to a poor start as they lost two wickets in the first two overs losing Jason Roy for 0 and Alex Hales 1 (8/2). 

Joe Root and Eoin Morgan looked to rebuild but the England captain continued his bad run of form as Samuel Badree picked up his wicket for 5 (23/3) after 4.4 overs.  Jos Butler joined Root and the two batsmen built a partnership of 61 until Dwayne Bravo had Butler out for 36.  The islanders then ripped through the English middle order as Ben Stokes, Moeen Ali and Joe Root (52 off 36) were all out leaving their side in trouble on 111/7. 
Chris Jordan and David Willey cameos gave England a chance, leading their team to 155/9 off their 20 overs.  Badree starred with the ball ending with figures of 2/16, including a maiden.  The Caribbean side lost three wickets in their opening overs as Root picked up the wickets of Johnson Charles and Chris Gayle.
Willey dismissed semi-final hero Lendl Simmons leaving the Windies realing on 11/3 off 2.3 overs.  Dwayne Bravo and Marlon Samuels fought back with a 75 run partnership.  Adil Rashid broke the partnership taking Bravo out for 25.  Samuels was in fine form scoring 85 off 66 and although they lost the wickets of Andre Russell and and Darren Sammy, Carlos Braithwaite helped take the Windies to the final over needing 19 runs. 
Braithwaite then smashed  four sixes in a row to lead the West Indies to a second World T20 title; the first team to win the title twice.