Unchanged Proteas Squad For Zimbabwe Tour

Cricket South Africa on Tuesday named an unchanged Proteas squad for the one-off Test match against Zimbabwe next month.  “The Proteas have earned a vote of confidence.  We will be naming the ODI squad for the three-match series against Zimbabwe next week and will give consideration to resting a couple of players.  We will, however, be sending our full-strength ODI squad for the following triangular series against Zimbabwe and Australia,” said CSA selection convener Andrew Hudson.

The Test squad is as follows: Hashim Amla (Nashua Mobile Cape Cobras, capt), AB De Villiers (The Unlimited Titans, vice-capt), Kyle Abbott (Sunfoil Dolphins), Quinton De Kock (bizhub Highveld Lions), JP Duminy (Cape Cobras), Faf Du Plessis (Titans), Dean Elgar (Titans), Imran Tahir (Dolphins), Morne Morkel (Titans), Wayne Parnell (Chevrolet Warriors), Alviro Petersen (Highveld Lions), Vernon Philander (Cape Cobras), Dane Piedt (Cape Cobras), Dale Steyn (Cape Cobras), Stiaan Van Zyl (Cape Cobras).