Sharks Squad To Face Rebels

The Sharks have named their match day squad for the Super Rugby visit of the Rebels on Friday night at Kings Park in Durban.  Director of Rugby Gary Gold has named Lwazi Mvovo, Odwa Ndungane and S’bura Sithole as his back three with JP Pietersen and Andre Esterhuizen in midfield.  Lionel Cronje and Stefan Ungerer are at half-back.

Gold has named Ryan Kankowski at eighthman with Willem Alberts and Etienne Oosthuizen both pencilled in at number seven depending on fitness.  Renaldo Bothma is on the other flank.  Captain Marco Wentzel and Mouritz Botha will scrum down behind Jannie Du Plessis, Bismarck Du Plessis and Tendai Mtawarira.

The replacements are as follows:

16. Franco Marais
17. Matt Stevens
18. Lourens Adriaanse
19. Lubabalo Mtyanda
20. Etienne Oosthuizen / Khaya Majola
21. Conrad Hoffmann
22. Fred Zeilinga
23. Heimar Williams