Sharks Name Squad For Lions Clash

The Sharks have named their side for Saturday’s Vodacom Super Rugby clash against the Lions in Durban.  Kick-off is at 19:10 and both sides will be looking to bounce back after opening weekend defeats.  Gary Gold has opted for SP Marais, Odwa Ndungane and Lwazi Mvovo as his back there with Waylon Murray and Heimar Williams in the midfield.  Patrick Lambie and Cobus Reinach will form the half-back pairing for the home side.
Gold says:  ‘Due to injuries we have had to necessitate a few changes to the team.  Apart from those injury enforced changes we have tried to keep the team as consistent as possible, so that players have another opportunity to get the wrongs of the past weekend right.  We are looking forward to a physical battle against a very good Lions team.’  Tera Mtembu is at eighthman with Renaldo Bothma and Marcell Coetzee completing the loose trio.  Pieter-Steph Du Toit and Lubabalo Mtyanda will form the lock pairing with the front row comprising of Jannie Du Plessis, captain Bismarck Du Plessis and Dale Chadwick.
The replacements are as follows:
16. Kyle Cooper 
17. Thomas du Toit 
18. Matt Stevens 
19. Marco Wentzel 
20. Jean Deysel 
21. Conrad Hoffmann 
22. Fred Zeilinga 
23. Andre Esterhuizen