Sharks Name Side For Kings Clash

Sharks coach Gary Gold has announced his match day squad for Saturday’s Absa Currie Cup clash against the EP Kings at the Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium. The Durban union was beaten by the Golden Lions last week and have lost two of their three outings to date. Gold has named Joe Pietersen at fullback with Odwa Ndungane and S’bura Sithole on the wings. Paul Jordaan and Andre Esterhuizen are in midfield with Lionel Cronje at flyhalf and Michael Claassens feeding the scrum.

Philip Van Der Walt is at eighthman with Daniel Du Preez and Francois Kleinhans on the side of the scrum. Captain Marco Wentzel and Etienne Oosthuizen will scrum down behind Gerhard Engelbrecht, Monde Hadebe and Dale Chadwick. The match day squad is as follows:

15. Joe Pietersen
14. Odwa Ndungane
13. Paul Jordaan
12. Andre Esterhuizen
11. S’bura Sithole
10. Lionel Cronje
9. Michael Claassens
8. Philip van der Walt
7. Daniel du Preez
6. Francois Kleinhans
5. Marco Wentzel (Capt)
4. Etienne Oosthuizen
3. Gerhard Engelbrecht
2. Monde Hadebe
1. Dale Chadwick

16. Kyle Cooper
17. Thomas du Toit
18. JC Astle
19. Jean-Luc du Preez
20. Stefan Ungerer
21. Wandile Mjekevu
22. Garth April