Seven Changes For Los Pumas

Argentina coach Daniel Hourcade has made seven changes for Sunday’s Rugby World Cup Pool C clash against Tonga at Leicester City Stadium.  Los Pumas are favoured to win this one after defeating Georgia in a bonus point win last week to tighten their grip on a quarter-final berth.  Up front Ramiro Herrera is in for Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, who has a torn hamstring grade 1, according to team doctor Guilermo Botto.
Meanwhile, in the second row, Guido Petti Pagadizábal comes in for Matthias Alemanno.  In turn, Leonardo Senatore returns to the team at eighthman ahead of Facundo Isa, while Pablo Matera takes the place of Juan Manuel Leguizamon, who will be among the substitutes.
In the back line Martin Landajo starts again at scrumhalf, while in midfield, Jeronimo De La Fuente will partner Matías Moroni, who will be making his first start at a World Cup.  The pair replace Juan Martin Hernandez and Marcelo Bosch respectively.  After Tuesday’s triumph over Namibia, the Tongans have six points in the standings, while the Argentines have five.
Argentina’s match day squad is as follows:
1-      Marcos Ayerza
2-      Agustín Creevy (c)
3-      Ramiro Herrera
4-      Guido Petti Pagadizábal
5-      Tomas Lavanini
6-      Pablo Matera
7-      Juan Martin Fernández Löbbe
8-      Leonardo Senatore
9-      Martín Landajo
10-   Nicolás Sánchez
11-   Juan Imhoff
12-   Jerónimo De La Fuente
13-   Matías Moroni
14-   Santiago Cordero
15-   Joaquín Tuculet
16-   Julián Montoya
17-   Lucas Noguera
18-   Juan Pablo Orlandi
19-   Matías Alemanno
20-   Juan Manuel Leguizamón
21-   Tomás Cubelli
22-   Santiago González Iglesias
23-   Horacio Agulla
Photo credit: Prensa UAR