Philip Van Der Walt To Captain Sharks

The Sharks have named their match day squad for Friday’s Absa Currie Cup clash against the Blue Bulls in Durban. Coach Gary Gold has named Odwa Ndungane at fullback with Wandile Mjekevu and S’bura Sithole on the wings. Paul Jordaan and Andre Esterhuizen make up the midfield.

Joe Pietersen is the flyhalf with Cobus Reinach at scrumhalf. Captain Philip Van Der Walt is at eighthman with Christiaan De Bruin and Francois Kleinhans on the side of the scrum. Dave McDuling and Etienne Oosthuizen will scrum down behind Gerhard Engelbrecht, Franco Marais and Thomas Du Toit.

The full match day squad is as follows:

15. Odwa Ndungane
14. Wandile Mjekevu
13. Paul Jordaan
12. Andre Esterhuizen
11. S’bura Sithole
10. Joe Pietersen
9. Cobus Reinach
8. Philip van der Walt (Captain)
7. Christiaan de Bruin
6. Francois Kleinhans
5. Dave McDuling
4. Etienne Oosthuizen
3. Gerhard Engelbrecht
2. Franco Marais
1. Thomas du Toit

16. Kyle Cooper
17. Mzamo Majola
18. Marco Wentzel
19. Jean Deysel
20. Michael Claassens
21. Heimar Williams
22. Garth April