Paul O’Connell Captains Ireland In Last Home Test

The Ireland coaching group has announced the team to take on Wales in the Aviva Stadium on Saturday.  Paul O’Connell returns to captain the side in his last international on home soil and is partnered in the second row by Iain Henderson.   Jamie Heaslip starts at eighthman with Peter O’Mahony lining out on the blind-side flank and Jordi Murphy filling the open-side berth.  

The front row consists of Jack McGrath, Richardt Strauss and Nathan White – who makes his first international start.  Conor Murray and Johnny Sexton pair up and half-back with Robbie Henshaw and Luke Fitzgerald lining out in the centre.   The back three consists of Keith Earls, Dave Kearney with Rob Kearney at fullback.
Among the replacements are Sean Cronin, Dave Kilcoyne, Tadhg Furlong, Donnacha Ryan, Sean O’Brien, Eoin Reddan, Paddy Jackson and Felix Jones.    

Ireland team to play Wales – Saturday 29th August, 2015
15. Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster)
14. Dave Kearney (Lansdowne/Leinster) 
13. Luke Fitzgerald (Blackrock/Leinster)
12. Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Connacht)
11. Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster)
10. Johnny Sexton (St Marys/Leinster)
9.  Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster)
8. Jamie Heaslip (Dublin University/Leinster)
7. Jordi Murphy (Lansdowne/Leinster)
6. Peter O’Mahony (Cork Con/Munster)
5. Paul O’Connell (Young Munster) capt
4. Iain Henderson (Ballynahinch/Ulster)
3. Nathan White (Connacht)
2. Richardt Strauss (Old Wesley/Leinster)
1. Jack McGrath (St. Mary’s/Leinster)
16. Sean Cronin (St Mary’s/Leinster)
17. Dave Kilcoyne (UL Bohemians/Munster)
18. Tadhg Furlong (Clontarf/Leinster)*
19. Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster)
20. Sean O’Brien (UCD/Leinster)
21. Eoin Reddan (Old Crescent/Leinster)
22. Paddy Jackson (Dungannon/Ulster)
23. Felix Jones (Shannon/Munster)