Orlando Pirates’ Buccaneers

Being one of the oldest teams in the country, and one of the most successful, Orlando Pirates will be looking to achieve even more glory yet again this season.  The Buccaneers who will be coached by Vladimir Vermezovic this season will be looking to redeem themselves by winning the Absa Premiership after surrendering the league title to bitter rivals Kaizer Chiefs and Mamelodi Sundowns the last two seasons.

This team from Soweto will be based at their home ground of Orlando Stadium.  Having finished in fourth position last season 2013/2014 the Bucs will be desperate to add another trophy to their long list of achievements.  Despite losing in three finals last season, Pirates did manage to finish the campaign on a high by winning the Nedbank Cup.

Having won the top flight title four times in 2001, 2003, 2011 and 2012 the Happy People are hoping to take it again this season.  Winning the Nedbank Cup in 2013/2014 helped boost them.  Like the beginning of every season transfers are made and the following are the ins and outs of the team:  Philani Zikalala, Issa Sarr, Theophilus Tsowaseb and Ntsikelelo Nyauza are all in while the likes of Rudolf Bester, Ndumiso Mabena, Tshepo Liphoko, Andile Jali and Thulasizwe Mbuyane have all moved on.

Vermezovic and his side start out in the MTN8 on August 2nd against SuperSport United at home before the league campaign begins with another home fixture against Moroka Swallows on National Women’s Day.