One New Cap Named In Namibia Line-Up

Wanderers loose-forward Zana Botes will make his senior debut for Namibia on Saturday in the second Test of the Windhoek Draught Friendship series against Russia.  The 24-year old Botes was included in the Namibian team that shows six changes and two positional switches from the starting 15 that defeated Russia 39-19 in the first Test in Windhoek last Saturday.  Exeter Chiefs fullback Chrysander Botha gets his first start in the Namibian jersey since breaking his leg in the Welwitschias’ defeat to Canada in Colwyn Bay, Wales last year. Botha came on as replacement in the first test .
Beziers wing Conrad Marais returns to the team to earn his seventh cap after his last appearance was in Namibia’s 43-3 defeat to Romania in Bucharest last month.  Centre JC Greyling moves from the replacement bench to outside centre replacing Danie Van Wyk who was not available due to a slight rib injury he picked up in the first Test.  New cap Botes will start at eighthman with 41-Test veteran Tinus Du Plessis moving to the side of the scrum.
St.Nazaire prop forward Casper Viviers will switch from tight-head to loose-head with Raoul Larson earning his fifth cap for the Welwitschias in the number 3 jersey.  Free State Cheetahs hooker Torsten Van Jaarsveld will also move from the bench to the starting line-up.  Twenty-year old hooker Louis Van Der Westhuizen who made his debut for Namibia as an 18-year old against Zimbabwe two years ago has also been included in the match 23.
Kick-off of the second Test at the Hage Geingob Stadium is at 15:00.  The Namibian side to play Russia is as follows : ( * denotes new cap)
15. Chrysander Botha
14. Conrad Marais
13. JC Greyling
12. Johan Deysel
11. Russel Van Wyk
10. Theuns Kotzè
09. Eugene Jantjies
08. Zana Botes *
07. Tinus Du Plessis
06. Jacques Burger ( Capt )
05. Janco Venter
04. Tjiuee Uanivi
03. Raoul Larson
02. Torsten Van Jaarsveld
01. Casper Viviers
Replacements :
16. Louis Van Der Westhuizen
17. Jaco Engels
18. AJ De Klerk
19. Renaldo Bothma
20. Rohan Kitshoff
21. Arthur Bouwer
22. Darryl De La Harpe
23. Heinrich Smit