National Road Team Announced For La Tropicale Amissa Bongo

Cycling South Africa announced the road cycling team that will be participating in the 2015 La Tropicale Amissa Bongo, which takes place in Gabon, from 16-22 February, on Friday.  La Tropicale Amissa Bongo was created in 2006 and its evolution over the years has achieved maturity in sporting terms but also in infrastructure.  The strong focus placed on Jayde Julius as one of South Africa’s UCI Africa Tour contenders for the season sees him placed in national team with the support of strong sprinters Nolan Hoffman, Clint Hendricks and Reynard Butler.

The hard working HB Kruger will assist the team in the early breaks while Willie Smit’s strength and aggressive style will provide the full spectrum to a solid team.  Cycling South Africa’s goal is to qualify as the number one team on the continent and to have enough UCI points to send a strong team to the 2016 Rio Olympics.

National Road Team La Tropicale Amissa Bongo:

Elite Men
Jayde Julius
Nolan Hoffman
Clint Hendricks
Willie Smit
Reynard Butler
HB Kruger