Marcelo Bosch Back For Pumas

Argentina has had to make one change to its starting XV for Sunday’s Rugby World Cup semi-final against Australia at Twickenham.  Head coach Daniel Hourcade has brought back Marcelo Bosch in place of Matias Moroni at outside centre.  Meanwhile on the bench Juan Figallo takes the place of Juan Pablo Orlandi.
Los Pumas and the Wallabies have met on 24 previous occasions, with 18 wins for the Australians, five for the Argentines and one draw.  The last meeting between the two was in July, in Mendoza, and was a win for the Aussies 34-9.  This will also be the third time the sides meet at the World Cup.  The two previous occasions were in 1991 and 2003, and both times it was a triumph for the Oceania side.
This will be the second time the South Americans participate in a semi-final at the World Cup.  The first was in 2007, with a loss to South Africa 37-13.  Juan Fernandez Lobbe will win his 70th cap for his country, placing him just behind the record of 71 by former captain Agustin Pichot.
Argentina’s match day squad is as follows: 
1-      Marcos Ayerza
2-      Agustín Creevy (c)
3-      Ramiro Herrera
4-      Guido Petti Pagadizábal
5-      Tomás Lavanini
6-      Pablo Matera
7-      Juan Martín Fernández Löbbe
8-      Leonardo Senatore
9-      Martín Landajo
10-   Nicolás Sánchez
11-   Juan Imhoff
12-   Juan Martín Hernández
13-   Marcelo Bosch
14-   Santiago Cordero
15-   Joaquín Tuculet
16-   Julián Montoya
17-   Lucas Noguera
18-   Juan Figallo
19-   Matías Alemanno
20-   Facundo Isa
21-   Tomás Cubelli
22-   Jerónimo De la Fuente
23-   Lucas González Amorosino


Photo credit: Rodrigo Vergara/UAR