Lions Name Squad For Cheetahs Clash

Emirates Lions head coach Johan Ackermann has named his team to face the Cheetahs in Bloemfontein on Saturday evening.  Ackermann has opted to rotate several players for this local derby.  In the forwards, Ackermann has chosen to start Jacques Van Rooyen and Ruan Dreyer in the front row.

Andries Ferreira will partner with Martin Muller in the lock pairing, while Warwick Tecklenburg returns to the starting side at flank.  In the backline, Courtnall Skosan returns to start at left wing which results in Ruan Combrinck shifting back to right wing.  Howard Mnisi comes into the starting side and links up with Lionel Mapoe in the midfield, as Mapoe shifts back to outside centre.

The match will kick off at 17:05.  The match day squad is:

15. Andries Coetzee
14. Ruan Combrinck
13. Lionel Mapoe
12. Howard Mnisi
11. Courtnall Skosan
10. Elton Jantjies
9.  Faf De Klerk
8.  Warren Whiteley (c)
7.  Warwick Tecklenburg
6.  Jaco Kriel
5.  Martin Muller
4.  Andries Ferreira
3.  Ruan Dreyer
2.  Robbie Coetzee 
1.  Jacques Van Rooyen


16. Armand Van Der Merwe
17. Schalk Van Der Merwe
18. Julian Redelinghuys
19. Franco Mostert
20. Robert Kruger
21. Ross Cronje
22. Jaco Van Der Walt
23. Harold Vorster