Lions Make Three Changes

The Golden Lions side to take on Western Province shows three changes to the starting line-up for the Absa Currie Cup final taking place in Johannesburg on Saturday at 13:45.  Robbie Coetzee starts at hooker with Malcolm Marx moving to the bench, Kwagga Smith will wear the number seven jersey while Stephan De Witt takes up a seat on the bench and in the last change Rohan Janse Van Rensburg and Stokkies Hanekom will swop places with the latter moving to the bench.

The Lions match day squad is as follows:

1. Jacques Van Rooyen
2. Robbie Coetzee
3. Julian Redelinghuys
4. Lourens Erasmus
5. Franco Mostert
6. Jaco Kriel (C)
7. Kwagga Smith
8. Warren Whiteley
9. Ross Cronje
10. Marnitz Boshoff
11. Anthony Volmink
12. Howard Mnisi
13. Rohan Janse Van Rensburg
14. Courtnall Skosan
15. Andries Coetzee


16. Malcolm Marx
17. Ruan Dreyer
18. Fabian Booysen
19. Stephan De Witt
20. Jaco Van Der Walt
21. Stokkies Hanekom
22. Sampie Mastriet