Kind Sydney Sevens Draw For Blitzbokke

World Rugby has announced the pools for the fourth round of the World Rugby Sevens Series in Sydney, to be played on 6-7 February 2016.  The pools for the Sydney Sevens were drawn ahead of the Cup final at the Westpac Stadium, with Cup winners New Zealand heading Pool A at the Allianz Stadium next weekend thanks to a 24-21 victory over South Africa.  Looking ahead to Sydney next week, New Zealand captain Tim Mikkelson says:  ‘We’ve only been together a week so it’s pretty good what the boys put together this weekend.  We’ll keep on working on things and hopefully we can get a little bit better in Sydney.’

Sir Gordon Tietjen’s side will face hosts Australia, Canada and Portugal in Pool A, while runners-up and series leaders South Africa meet Kenya, Scotland and Russia.  Ben Ryan’s Fiji await Argentina, Samoa and France in possibly the toughest of the four pools, and England will play USA, Japan and Wales.

Full draw:

Australia, Canada, New Zealand, Portugal

Kenya, Russia, Scotland, South Africa

Argentina, Fiji, France, Samoa

England, Japan, USA, Wales

Photo credit: Gallo Images / SA Rugby