Jean Deysel To Skipper Sharks

The Sharks will be looking to continue their excellent Vodacom Super Rugby record against the Force when the pair clash in Durban on Saturday at 17:05.  Over the years the Cell C Sharks lead the head-to-head 7-1 against the Western Australian franchise.  In their last meeting in 2013 the Durbanites ran out 23-13 winners in Perth.

Gary Gold has named SP Marais, Odwa Ndungane and Lwazi Mvovo as his back three.  Andre Estherhuizen and JP Pietersen will form the midfield with Frans Steyn and Conrad Hoffman the half-back combination.  Ryan Kankowski is the eighthman with Renaldo Bothma and captain for the day Jean Deysel completing the loose trio.

Marco Wentzel and Mouritz Botha will scrum down behind Jannie Du Plessis, Kyle Cooper and Tendai Mtawarira.  The replacements are as follows:

16. Monde Hadebe
17. Thomas Du Toit 
18. Lourens Adriaanse 
19. Lubabalo Mtyanda
20. Daniel Du Preez
21. Stefan Ungerer
22. Fred Zeilinga
23. Waylon Murray