Entries Open For 2015 SA Road, TT And Para-cycling Champs (Mpumalanga)

Entries are open for the 2015 SA National Road, Time Trial and Para-cycling Championships, which will take place in and around Mbombela, Mpumalanga, from 3-8 February.  The prestigious annual event is sponsored by the Mpumalanga Department of Sport and Recreation and will showcase the best aspects of Mbombela’s sights and scenery, tourism and hospitality.  Once again, the championship event will cater for all the road cycling categories, incorporating the Elite men and women, U23 men, junior men and women, masters men and women, Para-cycling, tandems and schools.

Although competing along the same routes, each category will race within their required distances.  Please note that scholars will race in their age groups (U10, U12, U14) and will be awarded age group trophies and specially-made cycling jerseys, but will not be awarded an SA title.  Online entries are open, click here to enter: http://csams.cyclingsa.com/enter-an-event/road/2015—road—sa-national-road,-time-trial–paracycling-championship.aspx.

Entries for the Time Trial close on Sunday 11 January 2015 at 23:00, while the road race entries will close on Sunday 25 January 2015 at 23:00.  No late entries will be accepted.