Crystal Palace’s Eagles

Crystal Palace Football Club will be calling Selhurst Park home again for the 2014-15 English Premier League season.  This English football club was founded in 1905 but they have traditionally struggled to make a lasting impression.  The Eagles were promoted back to the top flight under manager Ian Holloway when they won 1-0 against Watford in the Football League Championship play-offs in May 2013.

After being relegated from the Premier League in 2004-05 Palace spent eight seasons in the second tier.  After making a comeback last season, the South London club finished in 11th place with 45 points.  Manager Tony Pulis will be looking to keep the team in improvement mode.

Players that will be joining Palace this season are Chris Kettings, Fraizer Campbell, Brede Hangeland and Gylfi Sigurdsson.  Outgoing transfers include Neil Alexander, Kagisho Dikgacoi, Ross Fitzsimons, Dean Moxey, Jonathan Parr, Osman Sow, Quade Taylor, Derek Tieku, Aaron Wilbraham and Jose Campana.  Alex Wynter, Kwesi Appiah and Jack Hunt are out on loan while Alastair Gordon, Thomas King, Danny Gabbidon and Ibra Sekajja were all released from Crystal Palace.

Pulis and his side will begin their season with a tough tie away at Arsenal.