Bulls Name Super Rugby Touring Squad

The Vodacom Bulls named Werner Kruger, Jacques-Louis Potgieter and Dean Greyling in their touring squad for the overseas leg of their Super Rugby tour to Australasia.  Kruger has recovered from an ankle injury after several weeks on the sidelines, while Potgieter (hamstring) and Greyling (leg) was also declared fit along Rudy Paige (knee) and Burger Odendaal (ankle).  With Piet Van Zyl out, Andre Warner will tour as third scrumhalf, Blue Bulls and UP-Tuks’ first participation in the squad.

Travis Ismaiel will also tour as the extra outside back.  The Bulls play the Blues in Auckland on May 15th and the Chiefs in Rotorua on 22 May before they move to Australia.  They then face the Brumbies in Canberra on May 29 and the Rebels in Melbourne on June 6th, before returning home.

The squad is: Jesse Kriel, Bjorn Basson, JJ Engelbrecht, Travis Ismaiel, Jan Serfontein, Burger Odendaal, Handré Pollard, Jacques-Louis Potgieter, Rudy Paige, Francois Hougaard, Andre Warner, Arno Botha, Jacques Du Plessis, Pierre Spies, Deon Stegmann, Lappies Labuschagne, Victor Matfield, Grant Hattingh, Flip Van Der Merwe, Werner Kruger, Marcel Van Der Merwe, Trevor Nyakane, Dean Greyling, Morné Mellett, Adriaan Strauss, Callie Visagie, Jaco Visagie.