Argentina Rings The Changes For Namibia

Argentina head coach Daniel Hourcade has opted to rest several of his big guns for Los Pumas’ final Rugby World Cup Pool C clash against Namibia on Sunday at the Leicester City Stadium.  From the 45-16 victory against Tonga, Hourcade has retained Guido Pagadizabal Petti, Paul Matera, Martin Landajo and Matías Moroni.  It will be a special game for scrumhalf Landajo, who will skipper the South Americans ahead of Agustin Creevy, who will be among the replacements.

Juan Pablo Socino will make his first World Cup appearance.  This will be the third meeting between the two countries with the Argentines having won at the World Cup in 2003 and again in 2007.

Argentina’s match day squad is as follows:

1- Lucas Noguera
2- Julián Montoya
3- Juan Pablo Orlandi
4- Guido Petti Pagadizabal
5- Matías Alemanno
6- Pablo Matera
7- Javier Ortega Desio
8- Facundo Isa
9- Martín Landajo (c)
10- Juan Martín Hernández
11- Horacio Agulla
12- Juan Pablo Socino
13- Santiago González Iglesias
14- Matías Moroni
15- Lucas González Amorosino


16- Agustín Creevy
17- Marcos Ayerza
18- Ramiro Herrera
19- Leonardo Senatore
20- Juan Martín Fernández Lobbe
21- Tomás Cubelli
22- Marcelo Bosch
23- Juan Imhoff

Photo credit: Rodrigo Vergara – UAR